Taylor Swift : My Favorite Tracks

Guess what? Taylor Swift is back on Spotify! I’m totally giddy about it because ICYMI, I’m a big fan of her. I have a feature about her in this blog and I’m still in love with her music until now.

To celebrate her comeback (in my own way), here’s a roundup of my hot-picked songs from all of T-Swizzle’s albums throughout the years.


Tim McGraw

When you think happiness, I hope you think that little black dress, think of my head on your chest and my old faded blue jeans, when you think Tim McGraw, I hope you think of me.

 Cold As You

And you come away with a great little story, of a mess of a dreamer with the nerve to adore you.

Teardrops On My Guitar

He’s the reason for the teardrops on my guitar, the only one who’s got enough for me to break my heart.


Forever and Always

Baby what happened please telll me because one second it was perfect now you’re half way out the door.

So here’s to everything coming down to nothing; here’s to silence that cuts me to the core.

Fearless

It’s the first kiss, it’s flawless, it’s really something β€” it’s fearless.

Fifteen

Don’t forget to look before you fall.

I’ve found time can heal most anything and you just might find who you’re supposed to be.

Love Story

This love is difficult, but it’s real. Don’t be afraid, we’ll make it out of this mess. It’s a love story, baby just say, yes. 

White Horse

‘Cause I’m not your princess, this ain’t a fairytale. I’m gonna find someone someday who might actually treal me well. This is a big world; that was a small town. There in my rearview mirror disappearing now. And it’s too late for you and your white horse to catch me now.


Sparks Fly

I’m captivated by you, baby, like a firework show.

Back to December

Maybe this is wishful thinking, probably mindless dreaming but if we love again I swear I’d love you right.

The Story of Us

This is looking like a contest of who can act like they care less; but I liked it better when you were on my side. The battle’s in your hands now but I would lay my armor down if you’d say you’d rather love than fight. 

Enchanted

This night is sparkling, don’t you let it go. I’m wonderstruck; blushing on the way home. I’ll spend forever wondering if you knew, I was enchanted to meet you.

Last Kiss

Your name, forever the name on my lips.

And I hope the sun shines and it’s a beautiful day. And something reminds you, you wish you had stayed.

Long Live

I had the time of my life fighting dragons with you.


Treacherous 

Two headlights shine through the sleepless night and I will get you, and get you alone. Your name has echoed through my mind and I just think you should, think you should know. That nothing’s safe is worth the drive and I would follow you, follow you home. 

Red

Losing him was blue like I’d never known. Missing him was dark grey all alone. Forgetting him was like trying to know somebody you’ve never met. But loving him was red.

All Too Well

And I might be okay but I’m not fine at all.

You told me about your past thinking your future was me. 

You call me up again just to break me like a promise.

Time won’t fly it’s like I’m paralized by it. I’d like to be my old self again but I’m still trying to find it.

22

We’re happy, free, confused and lonely in the best way.

Everything has Changed

And all I feel in my stomach is butterflies β€” the beautiful kind. Making up for lost time, taking flight, making me feel like.


All You Had To Do Was Stay

Why do you have to go and lock me out when I let you in?

I’ve been picking up the pieces of the mess you made.

People like you always want back the love they push aside but people like me are gone forever when you say goodbye.

I Wish You Would

We were a crooked love in a straight line down.

I wish we could go back and remember what we were fighting for. Wish you knew that I miss you too much to be mad anymore.

Wonderland

We found Wonderland, you and I got lost in it. And we pretended it could last forever. 
Done! Some feelings came rushing back to me; I loved the way she conveyed her lyrics. 

Anyway, it’s quite a list but I hope you like it. If you do, put your headphones on and turn up the volume! Enjoy! 😊🎢

Leave a Reply

